IPL Schedule 2024: Key Dates, Matches Venue & Team Captain

IPL Schedule 2024: The IPL 2024 season is likely to unfold between March 22th and May 29th. With 10 teams vying for the coveted trophy, expect a total of 74 matches to be played, potentially spread across two phases due to India’s general elections scheduled during the same period.

IPL Schedule 2024

IPL 2024 is expected to kick off on March 22th, 2024, and continue until May 29th, 2024. This year promises to be even bigger and better, with 74 action-packed matches spread across six weeks.

The BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) organises the IPL every year, and this year, the 17th season of the Indian Premier League will feature 10 teams. The IPL 2024 Auction took place on December 19, 2023, where the franchises bid for players.

The season promises a grand opening at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai, with the mighty Gujarat Titans clashing against the ever-popular Chennai Super Kings on March 22th.

Indian Premier League 2024

Board Name BCCI
Tournament Name IPL 2024
Total Team 10
League Type T20
1st Match Start Date 22th March 2024
Official Website www.iplt20.com

IPL 2024 Matches Venue

Detailed look at some of the renowned stadiums where you can catch the live action:

  • Mumbai: Wankhede Stadium: This iconic stadium, with its over 30,000 capacity, is one of the most popular cricket venues in the world.
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium: The home of the Royal Challengers Bangalore, this stadium boasts a capacity of over 40,000 and is known for its passionate crowd. L
  • Delhi: Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium: A historic venue that has been a hub of cricket activity in Delhi since the 1950s, this stadium, with its 40,000+ capacity.
  • Kolkata: Eden Gardens Stadium: The iconic Eden Gardens, with its capacity of over 90,000, is the home of the Kolkata Knight Riders.
  • Ahmedabad: Narendra Modi Stadium: The world’s largest cricket stadium, with a mind-boggling capacity of over 132,000, is sure to be a spectacle to behold. Chennai:
  • MA Chidambaram Stadium: Also known as Chepauk, this stadium, with its over 50,000 capacity, is the home of the Chennai Super Kings.
  • Lucknow: BRS ABV Ekana Cricket Stadium: This new addition to the IPL, completed in 2023, has a capacity of over 50,000.

IPL 2024 Teams

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is back for another season, and this year promises to be bigger and better than ever. Ten teams will be battling it out for the coveted trophy, each with their own unique strengths and star players. Let’s take a closer look at the teams gearing up for IPL 2024:

Chennai Super Kings (CSK):

  • Captain: MS Dhoni
  • Key Players: Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Dwayne Bravo
  • Strengths: Experienced squad, strong leadership, passionate fanbase

Gujarat Titans (GT):

  • Captain: Shubhman Gill
  • Key Players: Rashid Khan, David Miller, Mohammed Shami
  • Strengths: All-rounders galore, strong batting lineup, pace attack depth

Delhi Capitals (DC):

  • Captain: David Warner
  • Key Players: Axar Patel, Risabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw
  • Strengths: Balanced team, aggressive batting, potent spin bowling

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR):

  • Captain: Shreyas Iyer
  • Key Players: Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Venkatesh Iyer
  • Strengths: Explosive batting, spin bowling expertise, passionate home support

Lucknow SuperGiants (LSG):

  • Captain: KL Rahul
  • Key Players: Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, Quinton de Kock
  • Strengths: Power-packed batting, potent pace attack, good mix of experience and youth

Mumbai Indians (MI):

  • Captain: Hardik Pandya
  • Key Players: Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan
  • Strengths: Balanced squad, experience, successful track record

Royal Challenger Bangalore (RCB):

  • Captain: Faf Du Plesis
  • Key Players: Virat Kohali, Glenn Maxwell, Wahindu Hasranga
  • Strengths: Big-hitting batsmen, Pace attack, aggressive approach

Punjab Kings (PBKS):

  • Captain: Mayank Agarwal
  • Key Players: Liam Livingstone, Kagiso Rabada, Shikhar Dhawan
  • Strengths: Big-hitting batsmen, strong pace attack, aggressive approach

Rajasthan Royals (RR):

  • Captain: Sanju Samson
  • Key Players: Jos Buttler, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jofra Archer
  • Strengths: Spin bowling attack, explosive batting, young and energetic squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):

  • Captain: Kane Williamson
  • Key Players: Umran Malik, Nicholas Pooran
  • Strengths: Pace attack depth, experience, good mix of youth and veterans

IPL 2024 Key Dates

Get ready for six weeks of cricket. Here are the key dates you don’t want to miss:

Opening Match:

  • Date: The IPL 2024 is schedule to start on March 22, 2024
  • Venue: Match to be played at DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai
  • Clash: The first match is expected to be played between these two giants- Gujarat Titans vs. Chennai Super Kings

League Stage:

  • Dates: Matches will be played between March 22th – May 29th, 2024
  • Matches: The tournament will feature a total of 74 matches, maintaining the format from the previous year.
  • Expect: Regional rivalries, epic comebacks, last-over drama
  • Finale: May 29th – Witness the crowning of the new IPL champions!

The detailed schedule, including match dates, venues, and timings, officially announced by the BCCI and the IPL governing council.

IPL Schedule 2024 Download
Join Our Whatsapp Group Click Here

Leave a Comment